About us

The Origin

In top golf, distance meters have been indispensable for years and are also established in amateur sport. Golf is a precision sport in which the ball has to go into a hole about 11cm in diameter. Estimating distances is far too inaccurate and often takes longer than a short measurement. Bad shots are often a result of uncertainty.
A golf laser is a useful tool for every golfer, which you should not do without. It is therefore all the more pleasing that the German Golf Association has approved distance meters in tournaments since 2013 (you can find the exact regulations here). here). Almost all lasers we offer are officially allowed in tournaments.

Our history

We were looking for an inexpensive laser for a long time, which meets all our requirements; without success. The products of well-known manufacturers cost a lot, as margins for several intermediaries are included. We have therefore set ourselves the goal of closing this supply gap. Under the company name RocketGolf we started producing our own golf lasers in 2013.

RocketGolf stands for high quality Golf Laser at affordable prices. We do not save on quality, but keep our company lean, transparent and efficient. Learn more about our business model.

The founders

We started in 2012 in twos, and now our team consists of several partners and employees. We are constantly looking for new products to expand our portfolio. In 2016 we added the launch monitor ES14 to our program as it is a wonderful addition to our golf lasers.

Julian Bachmaier (Founder)
Handicap: +2.0
Golf Club Feldafing (2nd Bundesliga)
Study: Mechanical Engineering at the TU Munich
Julian Bachmaier

Christoph S. Schmück (Founder)
Handicap: -4.2
Rottaler Golf & Country Club
Studies: F&I University of Edinburgh
Christoph Schmück

Choose your golf laser

220,00  169,99 
595,00  499,00 
220,00  169,99 
240,00  179,99 

Our promise

When you buy a RocketGolf laser from us, you become part of our golf family. And that offers you unique advantages!

Über uns

Die Entstehung

Im Spitzengolf sind Entfernungsmesser seit Jahren nicht mehr wegzudenken und auch im Amateursport etabliert. Golf ist ein Präzisionssport, bei dem der Ball in ein rund 11cm kleines Loch muss. Die Entfernungen abzuschätzen ist viel zu ungenau und dauert oft länger als eine kurze Messung. Schlechte Schläge sind oft ein Resultat von Unsicherheit.
Ein Golflaser ist für jeden Golfer ein nützliches Hilfsmittel, auf das auch Sie nicht verzichten sollten. Umso erfreulicher, dass ab 2013 der Deutsche Golfverband Entfernungsmesser in Turnieren zugelassen hat (die genaue Regelung finden Sie hier). Fast alle Laser, die wir anbieten, sind offiziell in Turnieren erlaubt.

Unsere Geschichte

Wir waren längere Zeit auf der Suche nach einem preiswerten Laser, der all unseren Anforderungen entspricht; ohne Erfolg. Die Produkte bekannter Hersteller kosten sehr viel, da Margen für mehrere Zwischenhändler eingerechnet werden. Deshalb haben wir es uns zum Ziel gesetzt, diese Angebotslücke zu schließen. Unter dem Firmennamen RocketGolf haben wir 2013 begonnen, unsere eigenen Golflaser herzustellen.

RocketGolf steht für qualitativ hochwertige Golf Laser zu erschwinglichen Preisen. Wir sparen nicht an der Qualität, sondern halten unser Unternehmen schlank, transparent und effizient. Erfahren Sie mehr über unser Geschäftsmodell.

Die Gründer

Angefangen haben wir 2012 zu zweit, und mittlerweile besteht unser Team aus mehreren Partnern und Mitarbeitern. Wir sind ständig auf der Suche nach neuen Produkten, die unser Portfolio erweitern. 2016 nahmen wir den Launch-Monitor ES14 in unser Programm, da er eine wunderbare Ergänzung zu unseren Golflasern darstellt.

JulsPic

Julian Bachmaier (Gründer)
Handicap: +2.0
Golfclub Feldafing (2. Bundesliga)
Studium: Maschinenbau an der TU München
Julian Bachmaier

ChrisPic

Christoph S. Schmück (Gründer)
Handicap: -4.2
Rottaler Golf & Country Club
Studium: F&I University of Edinburgh
Christoph Schmück

Wählen Sie Ihren Golflaser