Preshot Routine - Advantages and Description

Do you have a routine before the punch? If not, you may not be able to fully exploit your potential. The advantages and a short description of the Preshot routine:

According to Herbert Forster (mental coach), the routine should proceed as follows:

First strategy:
Under strategy we unite all considerations that have to do with the choice of club and club. Factors such as the position of the ball, distance to the hole (here comes the golf laser into the game :-), the wind, the flag position, etc. are evaluated here and concluded with a clear and conscious decision.

Second aim:
With aiming we make the transition from rational thinking to intuition. Aiming right means far more than accurately aligning the body and club face before the shot. The aim is to establish as intensive a connection as possible with the goal and to see, feel and perhaps even hear the blow as clearly as possible.

Do you remember a 5 or 10 metre putt where you knew you were going into the hole before you hit it? Have you seen exactly how the ball will run, felt exactly how the motion feels and maybe even heard the sound of the ball falling into the hole? This is exactly the feeling that we should strive for with every blow.

Three. Let go:
A golf swing involves several hundred muscles, which must be perfectly tuned to each other in order to play the golf ball with millimetre precision at the right angle and at the right speed. The conscious control of such a complex movement pattern is impossible. The more we try to steer consciously, the more we impair the movement sequence stored in the subconscious mind and destroy our swing. This is similar to when we think about which muscle we have to move when and how to descend a staircase. In that case, we'd probably fall down more often than arrive undamaged downstairs.

Source: Golf.com

Write a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked.

We make you a unique offer

Lösen Sie diesen Gutschein jetzt unverbindlich ein, und Sie erhalten beim Kauf:

- 100 free bamboo teas
- free battery
- free shipping
- free exercises


The voucher is only visible in the shopping cart. If you do not want to redeem the voucher, close this window with the ESC key.
REDEEM VOUCHER NOW
close link

Preshot Routine – Die Vorteile und Beschreibung

Haben Sie eine Routine vor dem Schlag? Falls nicht, schöpfen Sie ihr Potential eventuell nicht richtig aus. Die Vorteile und eine kurze Beschreibung zur Preshot-Routine:

Der Ablauf der Routine sollte laut Herbert Forster (Mental-Coach) ist wie folgt ablaufen:

1. Strategie:
Unter Strategie vereinen wir alle Überlegungen, die mit der Schlag- und Schlägerwahl zu tun haben. Faktoren wie die Lage des Balles, Entfernung zum Loch (hier kommt der Golflaser ins Spiel :-), der Wind, die Fahnenposition, etc. werden hier bewertet und mit einer klaren und bewussten Entscheidung abgeschlossen.

2. Zielen:
Mit dem Zielen vollziehen wir den Übergang vom rationalen Denken zur Intuition. Richtiges Zielen bedeutet weitaus mehr als die akkurate Ausrichtung des Körpers und des Schlägerblattes vor dem Schlag. Es geht darum, eine möglichst intensive Verbindung mit dem Ziel herzustellen und den Schlag so klar wie möglich zu sehen, zu spüren und vielleicht sogar zu hören.

Erinnern Sie sich an einen 5- oder 10-Meter-Putt, bei dem Sie schon vor der Schlagausführung genau wussten, dass er ins Loch gehen wird? Haben Sie genau gesehen wie der Ball laufen wird, genau gespürt wie sich die dazu passende Bewegung anfühlt und vielleicht sogar das Geräusch gehört, wie der Ball ins Loch fällt? Dies ist genau das Gefühl, dass wir bei jedem Schlag anstreben sollten.

3. Loslassen:
In einem Golfschwung sind mehrere hundert Muskeln involviert, die perfekt aufeinander abgestimmt sein müssen um den Golfball millimetergenau im passenden Eintreffwinkel und mit der richtigen Geschwindigkeit zu spielen. Die bewusste Steuerung eines derart komplexen Bewegungsmusters ist unmöglich. Je mehr wir versuchen bewusst zu steuern, desto mehr beeinträchtigen wir den im Unterbewusstsein abgespeicherten Bewegungsablauf und zerstören unseren Schwung. Dies ist in etwa damit vergleichbar, wenn wir überlegen welchen Muskel wir wann wie bewegen müssen um eine Treppe hinunterzusteigen. In diesem Fall würden wir wohl öfter hinfallen als unbeschadet unten anzukommen.

Quelle: Golf.de

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.